## AMERICA'S MUTUAL BANKS

 $701.8^{\text{TH}}$  Street NW Suite 700. Washington, D.C. 20001

January 25, 2018

The Honorable Michael Crapo Chairman, Committee on Banking, Housing and Urban Affairs United States Senate 239 Dirksen Senate Office Building Washington, DC 20510 The Honorable Sherrod Brown
Ranking Member, Committee on Banking,
Housing and Urban Affairs
United States Senate
713 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington DC 20510

Dear Senators Crapo and Brown:

America's Mutual Banks is the national trade association of FDIC insured federal and state chartered mutual form savings bank and thrift institutions. AMB was formed for the purpose of advocating for issues unique to mutual savings institutions. Our membership consists of mutual institutions and others who are committed to the preservation and advancement of mutuality as a viable business model for FDIC insured depository institutions. We are the one voice dedicated to promoting the agenda of mutually chartered savings institutions with Federal and State legislatures, regulatory agencies and other policymakers.

AMB is pleased that Ms. Jelena McWilliams has been nominated by President Trump to be the next Chair of the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation. Ms. McWilliams has the experience and knowledge of the industry to fulfill the responsibilities of Chair of the FDIC. AMB strongly supports the nomination of Ms. McWilliams and is hopeful the Senate will render its confirmation promptly.

If AMB can be of service to the Committee in any way, please do not hesitate to contact the undersigned or our Washington representative, Douglas P. Faucette, at the address set forth above or 202 220 6961.

Very truly yours,

Charles J. Boulier III

Chairman

America's Mutual Banks

Senators Crapo and Brown January 25, 2018 Page 2

cc: Honorable Richard C. Shelby

Honorable Jack Reed

Honorable Bob Corker

Honorable Robert Menendez

Honorable Patrick J. Toomey

Honorable Jon Tester

Honorable Dean Heller

Honorable Mark R. Warner

Honorable Tim Scott

Honorable Elizabeth Warren

Honorable Ben Sasse

Honorable Heidi Heitkamp

Honorable Tom Cotton

Honorable Joe Donnelly

Honorable Mike Rounds

Honorable Brian Schatz

Honorable David Perdue

Honorable Chris Van Hollen

Honorable Thom Tillis

Honorable Catherine Cortez Masto

Honorable John Kennedy

Honorable Doug Jones

Honorable Jerry Moran

Douglas P. Faucette, Esq.